South Coast Deanery

South Coast Deanery
a part of the Catholic Archdiocese of Brisbane


South Coast Deanery
comprises the seven parishes of Burleigh Heads,
Coolangatta Tugun, Coomera, Nerang, Runaway Bay,
Southport and Surfers Paradise.
Click on the map above for an interactive Google Map

The South Coast Deanery is comprised of seven Catholic parishes covering the area of South East Queensland referred to as the Gold Coast. The Deanery has been created to assist parishes to minister to their communities.

This website was produced to assist both Gold Coast residents and visitors to the area to find information about the services offered by the Catholic Church on the Gold Coast.

Within the website you will find links to each of the parishes within our deanery to enable you to check Mass Times information, together with news of what is happening both within our deanery and the Archdiocese.

We hope that it will allow you to find out what's happening in your local area, find a church closest to where you live, or just simply find information about your particular area of interest.

Youth Ministry Youth Ministry
Our face of tomorrow
in action today!
Catholic Leader            Institute of Faith Education
  back to top    

South Coast Deanery
Dean: Very Rev. Father Peter Dillon

Phone: 07 5572 5433


  Feedback | © 2017 South Coast Deanery                                                                                                                                                       Website by SSS Websites